The Indiana Public Health Foundation, Inc.

A 501 (c) 3 not-for-profit corporation

Awards Program
          The 2012 Awards Event
          The 2011 Awards Event
          The 2010 Awards Event
          2011 Awards Recipients
          2010 Awards Recipients
          2009 Awards Recipients
          2008 Awards Recipients
          2007 Awards  Recipients
          1985-2006 Awards Recipients
   Dinner Chairmen
   Hulman Dinner Ticket Information
    Our Partners/Sponsors
     Nomination Forms
ISMA Accreditation
     CME Opportunities
Programs and Services
Contact Us






































Dinner Chairmen




2012 - Matthew R. Gutwein, President and CEO, Health and Hospital Corporation of Marion County

Matthew R. Gutwein was named the President and Chief Executive Officer of the Health and Hospital Corporation of Marion County in 2003 which among other things, owns Wishard Health Services, the third largest safety-net hospital system in the country.  He is also an adjunct professor of law at the I.U. School of Law, Bloomington. He has served as a law clerk to the Honorable J. Clifford Wallace, U.S. Court of Appeals for the Ninth Circuit; as Special Counsel to the Indiana Attorney General; represented the State of Indiana before the Indiana Court of Appeals, Indiana Supreme Court and U.S. Supreme Court in Michael G. Tyson v. State of Indiana; is a four-time recipient of the Best Brief Award; served as Chief Counsel to the Governor of the State of Indiana and was a partner with the Indianapolis firm of Baker & Daniels.   Gutwein was named one of Indiana's top 10 "Super Lawyers."

\ 2011 - Robert Brody, President and CEO, Franciscan St. Francis Health

Robert Brody is the president and CEO Of the Central Indiana Region of the Franciscan Alliance.  He oversees Franciscan St. Francis Health facilities in Indianapolis, Beech Grove and Mooresville - all of which are a part of the 14 hospital Franciscan Alliance system.  He has held this position since 1996.  Mr. Brody holds a Bachelor's degree from Boston College and a Master's degree in health administration from Duke University.  He is an active member of the Indianapolis community, participating in causes which reinforce the mission and values of Franciscan St. Francis, including work with the Make-A-Wish Foundation, the Catholic Community Foundation of the Indianapolis Archdiocese, and the Indianapolis Marion County Public Library Foundation.

2010 - Richard D. Feldman, M.D., Director, Family Medicine Residency, St. Francis Hospital

Richard D. Feldman, M.D., received his undergraduate degree from Indiana University in 1972 and his medical degree from the Indiana University School of Medicine in 1977.  He completed his residency at St. Francis Hospital.  His memberships include the Indiana State Medication Education Board and the Indiana Medical History Museum.  Dr. Feldman is a former Indiana State Health Commissioner; founding board member of the Indiana Tobacco Prevention and Cessation Agency; and a columnist for the Indianapolis Star.  His interests include organized medicine, medical politics, legislative lobbying, family medical practice, and public health.

2009 - James T. Morris, President, Indiana Pacers Sports and Entertainment

James T. Morris received his B.A. Degree from Indiana University with a political science major, and his MBA from Butler University.  He is a member of the Board of Directors of One American Mutual Holding Company; serves on the National Advisory Board for the Boy Scouts of America; as Chairman, NCAA Foundation Board of Directors and member of the NCAA Advisory Board; and as a trustee of the Riley Children’s Foundation.  His awards for community service, academic excellence, and service to humanity are many and distinguished. 


2008 - Edwin C. Marshall, O.D., M.P.H. , Vice-President,  Diversity, Equity  and Multicultural Affairs, Indiana University

Edwin C. Marshall, O.D., M.S., M.P.H. is the Indiana University Vice President for Diversity, Equity, and Multicultural Affairs. He also is Professor of Optometry and Adjunct Professor of Public Health at the Indiana University School of Medicine.  Prior to being named an IU Vice President, Dr. Marshall was the Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Student Administration at the Indiana University School of Optometry. 




2007 - Daniel F. Evans, Jr., President and CEO, Clarian Health

Daniel F. Evans, Jr. is president and chief executive officer of Clarian Health.  He was named president of Clarian Health in November 2002.  Since Clarian's inception in 1997, he has been active on its Board of Directors.  Mr. Evans serves on numerous community, academic, and health-care related boards.