The Indiana Public Health Foundation, Inc.

A 501 (c) 3 not-for-profit corporation

Awards Program
          The 2012 Awards Event
          The 2011 Awards Event
          The 2010 Awards Event
          2011 Awards Recipients
        2010 Awards Recipients
          2009 Awards Recipients
          2008 Awards Recipients
          2007 Awards Recipients
          1985-2006 Awards Recipients
   Dinner Chairmen
   Hulman Dinner Ticket Information
   Our Partners/Sponsors
   Nomination Forms
ISMA Accreditation
  CME Opportunities
Programs and Services
Contact Us







Awards Program and Nomination Forms

     Since 1985, the Indiana Public Health Foundation, Inc. has presented the 'Tony and Mary Hulman Health Achievement Awards" to recipients in three categories:  Preventive Medicine and Public Health, Geriatrics and Gerontology, and Environmental Health.  Those who were recognized at the October 6, 2011 Tony and Mary Hulman Health Achievement Awards Dinner are Sandeep Gupta, M.D., William A. Harper, Ph.D., John F. Miller, M.D., MA, in Wellness Programming, Carol Shieh, RN, MPH, DNSc, Michele Kuntz Wood, R.N., Indiana University Health Hospital West - Diabetes Center, Wishard Health Services Volunteer Advocates Program. The 2013 Awards Event will be co-sponsored by the Indiana Public Health Association.      
     These personalized awards are presented for outstanding achievement by individuals and businesses at the annual Tony and Mary Hulman Health Achievement Awards Dinner. In addition, the Foundation presents an award for Excellence in Health Science Research.  That award was presented to Malaz A. Boustani, M.D.,, MPH. . The Dr. Helen L. Scheibner Scholarship in Public Health and Life Sciences was awarded to Kevin McCarthy.  A special Lifetime Award for Distinguished Service in Years of Health Advancement is awarded to a recipient chosen by the Board of Directors of the Indiana Public Health Foundation. The 2011 recipient of this award was Richard Feldman, M.D.

         Recipients are nominated by individuals, hospitals, other health care providers, governmental agencies, and colleges and universities, and will be selected by representatives from the Indiana Public Health Association and the Indiana Public Health Foundation.

         You may obtain nomination forms by clicking on the desired link(s) below or by contacting


Form for Environmental Health, Geriatrics and Gerontology, Preventive Medicine and Public Health


               Form for Excellence in Health Science Research